Skip to content

Timmy Trashes Apartment?

October 6, 2011

"I got your security deposit right here..."

I’m always on Team Timmy — always. Even in August 2010 (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it and you were way too drunk and ecstatic by the time the dust settled to remember anyway). But when it comes to this story at SFGate.com about Lincecum allegedly trashing a San Francisco townhouse, I’m slightly more inclined to believe the lawsuit, which claims Lincecum “broke…personal property” and “stained, defaced, tore, injured or destroyed” items, and less inclined to believe the fanboy neighbor who says Tim spent all his time “watering plants.”

But the real question is, does this make you like Lincecum less, or more? Also, will the Giants dare use this as leverage during potential arbitration proceedings? Stay tuned.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 7:03 pm

    TOTALLY makes me like him more!! BTW, that SFGate article must have a typo in it, listing his lease expiring on Feb 28th, it had to be Sept. 28th. Whatever the details, I wish I’d been at that party!! \m/ \m/

  2. October 6, 2011 7:48 pm

    “Whatever the details, I wish I’d been at that party…”

    Amen.

  3. Tito permalink
    October 7, 2011 5:32 am

    More!

Leave a Reply

