Skip to content

Giants Advance To World Series On 9-0 Win; Blogger Bites Fingernails Anyway

October 22, 2012

OK. Not exactly what I expected, by which I mean: what the holy hell was thaaaaaaaat?

I thought I understood. Then I thought I didn’t. Then I thought, aw, maybe I do after all. Then doubts crept in and I wished I’d taken up crocheting instead. That was all in game one of the NLDS.

But nothing, and I mean nothing, could’ve prepared me for what we witnessed tonight. A blowout. And not just any blowout, but one that ends when the sky opens and buckets of angel tears cascade to Earth and you pray to god Gary Darling doesn’t melt like the Wicked Witch. In the end you’re crying and Sergio Romo is shouting and you get a World Series appearance, and you get a World Series appearance, and you get a…

***

Whew…more? Special thanks to Scutaro and Vogelsong and…is that music playing me off? No? Well it is in my head, which is full of joy. Possibly wine, too.

I hear there are Tigers lurking. Let’s think about them tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2012 8:45 pm

    I spent half the game with the sh*ts…not sure if it was nerves or food poisoning…but it was a crazy, crazy game. I don’t know if I can take another seven games…dear God, please let us abandon this come from behind in successive ‘must win’ games…can we just sweep the Tigers in some miraculous display of Giants special sauce and then commence the partying, please?

  2. ernie sandwich permalink
    October 23, 2012 4:10 am

    four more, four more!!!

Leave a Reply

